Smooth, silky and creamy – Butter Chicken

Butter Chicken

Butter Chicken

The secret to the perfect butter chicken lies in creating the balance between cream, tomatoes, spices, chicken, butter, sugar and lots of love.

Its one of those amazing dishes that get perfect with practice, and I have had a lot of practice in making this dish over the last two years. Have I perfected my recipe yet? Its still work in progress, as I can’t resist playing with ingredients.

But the process that works perfectly for me on each occasion constitutes overnight marination in heavy cream (whipping cream) and spices, and slow cooking with freshly ground spices. Adding just enough sugar to give it a touch of sweetness, a generous amount of butter as well as spice.

Saffron rice, butter chicken and a nice crispy Salad ……

About Jakey

I am 8 years old, studying Grade 4 this summer and I love Science. I will be starting Grade 5 this Fall when I return to School after summer. I love playing games on my Wii, and my favourite ones are Kirby returns to dreamland, Mario Kart Wii and Mario Galaxy 2. View all posts by Jakey

Leave a comment